Rutland County Solid Waste District

2 Greens Hill Lane
Rutland, VT

The Rutland County Solid Waste District is a union municipal district formed in 1979 for
the purpose of providing solid waste disposal services for its member municipalities and
their residents through the collection, removal, transportation, disposal, recovery and
recycling of solid wastes generated within the district. The 17 member communities
are Brandon, Castleton, Clarendon, Danby, Hubbardton, Ira, Killington, Mendon, Mount
Tabor, Mt. Holly, Pittsford, Poultney, Proctor, Rutland City, Wallingford, Wells & West Rutland.
According to the 2000 census, the combined population served by the district is 47,792.

rut county solid waste 2